Slide Duration: 8
Fade Speed: 2.01
Count: 6
Show Duration: 48
Phase 1: 4.1875% (2.01)
Phase 2: 16.666666666667% (8)
Phase 2b: 18.760416666667% (9.005)
Phase 3: 20.854166666667% (10.01)
  • Background 1
  • Background 2
  • Background 3
  • Background 4
  • Background 5
  • Background 6

APSA Flight Safety Recognition Program

Safety First Logo v2 APSA

The APSA Flight Safety Recognition Program honors flight crews who have significant accident and violation free public safety mission flight hours.

  • Bronze Level: 1,500 Hours
  • Silver Level: 2,500 Hours
  • Gold Level: 5,000 Hours
  • Platinum Level: 10,000 Hours

APSA members, qualified in the aircraft crew position and assigned as aircrew members by their unit, to a public safety agency directed mission (tactical or otherwise) are allowed to use all of the time flown towards receiving APSA Flight Safety Recognition Program.

Qualified members will receive an 8 ½" by 11" certificate suitable for framing. To qualify, you must be a individual member of APSA in good standing.

To apply, complete an application form and return it to the APSA office marked "Attention: APSA Safety Program Manager."

Use the FAR’s should you question an accident or violation.  ANY accident or violation, regardless of nature or circumstances, will disqualify the candidate. Award requirements do not include military flight time.

You may order an engraved plaque for $55.00, plus shipping (approximately $15 within the US or $35 International). Certificates/Plaques will be sent to the candidate’s chief pilot or supervisor for presentation.