Public Safety Aviation Accreditation Commission website



Jim Di Giovanna

President; Captain (Retired)    Los Angeles County Sheriff’s Department, Aero Bureau Unit Commander; Colonel    (Retired) US Army, CAARNG; Former APSA Education Program Manager

Jack Reichert

Vice-President; Chief, (Retired)   Texas Department of Public Safety, former chief pilot and commander of the   DPS Aviation Section

Don Roby

Secretary; Captain, Baltimore   County Police Department, former Aviation Section OIC; Current APSA Training   Program Manager; Chair, Aviation Committee, IACP

Walt Billingsley

Treasurer; Chief Deputy,   (Retired) Jefferson County (TX) Sheriff’s Office and former Chief Pilot,   Jefferson Co Sheriff’s Office

Don Shinnamon

Commissioner (Fire); Chief, (Retired)   City of Port St. Lucie, FL Police Department; Former Chief Fire   Administrator, City of Holly Hill, FL

Carl Crenshaw

Commissioner, Corporate   Representative; Sales Director, Para-public, Bell Helicopter-Textron, Inc.;   Sergeant (retired), Baltimore Police Department, Aviation Unit OIC

Tim Ochsner

Commissioner; Assistant Chief   Pilot, Texas Department of Public Safety; Lt. Colonel, TXARNG, Special Forces

Charles   "Chuck" MacFarland

Commissioner (Fire); Director of   Operations and Fire Pilot, San Diego Fire Aviation Unit

Dan Schwarzbach

Commissioner; Executive   Director/CEO, Airborne Public Safety Association (APSA); Senior Pilot,   Houston Police Department (Retired)

Kevin Vislocky

Commissioner (Safety); Captain   (Retired) Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission, Air Operations   Coordinator; Former Airborne Public Safety Association Southeast Regional   Director and Safety Committee Chair

Paul J. Marino,   Esq.

Legal Counsel; Chief Legal Counsel   and Executive Staff Officer (Retired), Hillsborough County (FL) Sheriff’s   Office