2002 Award Winners & Scholarship Recipients

APSA Congratulates our 2002 Award Winners!


Robert L. Cormier Memorial Award

Sponsored by Bell Helicopter Textron

Off. JEFF WERBLUN | Riverside Police Department Aviation Unit

Off. DONALD MISKULIN | Riverside Police Department Aviation Unit


Capt. 'Gus' Crawford Air Crew of the Year Award

Sponsored by American Eurocopter

Dep. JIM LAIL | Fresno County Sheriff

Sgt. JOE RASON | Fresno County Sheriff


Technical Specialist of the Year Award

Sponsored by American Eurocopter

Det. NICHOLAS GREGORIADES | New York Police Department



APSA Congratulates our 2002 Scholarship Recipients!


APSA Eastern Region Scholarship

ERIN HEITKAMP | daughter of Mark Heitkamp


APSA Northeast Region Scholarship

LINDSAY LORD | daughter of Francis Lord


APSA Southeast Region Scholarship

DALLAS DAVENPORT | son of Dallas Davenport


APSA South Central Region Scholarship

TARA RICHEY | daughter of Phillip Richey


APSA Western Region Scholarship

LACI JACKSON | daughter of Cynthia Barrett

JON ROBERT SHELLHAMMER | son of Jon Shellhammer


A-STAR Scholarship

Sponsored by American Eurocopter

KELLY WING | daughter of John Wing

ANDREA WILLIAMS | daughter of Gary Williams


Norm Jacobson Memorial Scholarship

Sponsored by MD Helicopters

LOREN BEER | daughter of Bruce Beer

RHETT JOHNSON | son of Bruce Johnson


ACRO Aerospace Scholarship

Sponsored by ACRO Aerospace

RICHARD RAMOUTAR | son of Bhagwandass Ramoutar